fbpx

0
Sub-Total: £0.00

No products in the basket.

100% Secure Checkout

BLOG

Guilt & Gluten-Free Chocolate

Gluten is the protein found in wheat, barley, rye and oats. It’s also commonly found in many processed foods like breads, pastas and cereals. So if you’re gluten-free then you know all too well how difficult it can be to find safe snacks or treats.

But don’t despair! Here at Mr Popple’s Chocolate, we have plenty of gluten free chocolate bars to cure your sweet tooth. The best thing about our gluten free chocolate bars is that they taste great whilst still being 100% safe for your dietary needs.

Whether you’re interested in our dark chocolate bars or one of our other delicious, gluten free chocolate bars, we’ll be happy to take care of your needs.

What is gluten?

Gluten is a protein commonly found in breads, pastas and baked goods. There are many people that suffer from gluten intolerance which makes it difficult to eat these types of foods.

It’s often used as an additive to thicken food products such as ice cream or chocolate bars. In fact it can be found in different types of foods from candies to cereal! Those with gluten intolerance have difficulty eating these kinds of foods because their digestive system cannot process the substance properly which causes pain, bloating and discomfort throughout the body.

There is no reason for someone with gluten intolerance to feel like they can’t enjoy chocolate anymore! There are plenty of delicious options out there and it’s important you don’t skip dessert just because your body cannot process certain ingredients. You want to be able to live a normal life and indulging in some chocolate every now and then shouldn’t ruin that.

Our Glorious Gluten-Free Chocolate

Do you have a gluten intolerance? Our chocolate bars are perfect for you, and are also 100% dairy free. So don’t be afraid to get your chocolate fix!

If you’ve been diagnosed with coeliac disease or know for certain you cannot eat gluten products without experiencing discomfort then you may have been told that it’s best to stick with dark chocolate types as opposed to milk. As this type of bar typically contains less ingredients, this will give your body fewer chances at having an allergic reaction.

However, here at Mr Popple’s Chocolate, our plant-based mylk chocolate bars are not only gluten-free they’re also dairy-free! Our chocolate has no thickening agents or added ingredients that could pose any problems for people sensitive to gluten. So, you can rest easy whilst you treat yourself to a bar of Mr Popple’s Chocolate.

We use hemp and rice milks in place of cow’s milk, this means that our bars are lactose free and can be eaten by coeliac’s without the worry of any bad bodily consequences. Try our chocolate for a treat that won’t bite back!

We have a wide range of gluten-free and dairy-free chocolate bars that are safe and superbly tasty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *